Resident lifetime license applicants must prove that they
have been domiciled in the State of Mississippi for a minimum of
eighteen (18) months immediately prior to issuance of such
|Lifetime Sportsman's License - Age 13 and
|Lifetime Sportsman's License - Birth thru Age
|Non-Resident Mississippi Native Lifetime
Invest in Mississippi's
A Mississippi Lifetime License is a good investment. Hunters and
fishermen can get a solid return of value and convenience, while
helping guarantee generations of hunting and fishing
A Lifetime License will save you money through the years and you
will avoid having to pay for future license increases. You'll never
have to remember to renew or buy your annual license, so the
Lifetime License will also save you time and trouble.
All Lifetime License fees are put into the Wildlife Endowment
Fund. The interest generated by that fund will be used to help pay
for wildlife management and enforcement programs, research
projects, and educational activities. Your investment today will
give you a direct return in Mississippi wildlife, a bonus your
children and grandchildren can also enjoy.
The perfect gift for a sportsman of any age, Lifetime Licenses
may be charged to your VISA or MASTERCARD.
Lifetime License are available in Three Types. Each type of
Lifetime License allows you to hunt and/or fish during a legal
season and to take any game or fish, except waterfowl, without the
purchase of additional license or permits unless required by law.
Lifetime License holders must still purchase state and federal
waterfowl stamps to hunt waterfowl. Also, an additional permit is
required for the use of a crossbow if the applicant qualifies for
The Lifetime License allows fishermen to take fish, crabs,
oysters, shrimp, and any other saltwater fish authorized to be
taken under recreational permit. Sportsmen must carry a second form
of identification, either a driver's license or some other form of
photo I.D., when hunting or fishing with a Lifetime License.
If you buy a Lifetime License and later move from the state,
your license would still be valid if you ever return to Mississippi
to hunt or fish. Resident Lifetime License applicants must prove
they have been domiciled in the state of Mississippi for a minimum
of eighteen (18) consecutive months prior to making application for
any Lifetime License. The burden of proving domicile will be on the
licensee. In the case of minors, domicile of the parents shall be
used as evidence of the child's domicile. Completed applications
must be postmarked prior to birth date, where relevant, to qualify
for that particular license. For the purpose of proving domicile,
minors are defined as those applicants under 18 years of age.
Any materially false statement contained in an application for
a Lifetime License renders void the license issued and subjects the
applicant to criminal prosecution.
Hunter Education Requirements
Anyone born on or after January 1, 1972, is required to
successfully complete a hunter education course before obtaining a
hunting license of any kind in Mississippi. Licenses can be issued
to any child under 12 years of age, whether or not that child has
been certified in hunter education. However, before the child turns
12 he must take the hunter education course and report his hunter
education certification number to the Department of Wildlife,
Fisheries and Parks. A new valid Lifetime License showing the
certification number will be issued to him at that time, free of
Adults will notice that the application for a Lifetime License
calls for a hunter certification number. If you have completed a
hunter education class, please provide your certification number
and we will include it on your Lifetime License.
Duplicate Lifetime License
If you lose your Lifetime License, the Department of Wildlife,
Fisheries and Parks will replace it for a fee of $7.29.