MDWFP Commission

Commission Agenda  Commission Minutes  Commission Archives


Phil Bryant Phil Bryant
Governor of Mississippi

The Mississippi Commission on
Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks is composed of five persons appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for a term of five years.

One Commissioner is appointed from each of the five (5) Congressional Districts as they existed prior to 2000.

Commission District Map  This is a link showing the counties included in each Congressional District.

The Commission shall elect from its membership a Chairman who shall preside over meetings and a Vice Chairman who shall preside in the absence of the Chairman or when the Chairman shall be excused.

Sam Polles
Dr. Sam Polles
Executive Director
Billy Deviney
Billy Deviney
Chairman District 4
Clay Wagner
Clay Wagner
Vice Chairman District 5
Bill Cossar
Bill F. Cossar
Commissioner District 1
Scott Coopwood
Scott Coopwood
Commissioner District 2
Robert Taylor
Robert Taylor
Commissioner District 3

The Commission shall adopt, amend, and repeal such regulations, ordinances, and rules as may be necessary for the operation of the department and discharge such other duties, responsibilities, and powers as are prescribed by statute.

The mission of the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks is to conserve and enhance Mississippi's wildlife, fisheries, and parks and provide quality outdoor recreation.